House Rules are simply choices made by the DM or by the Group as a whole that affect character creation or game-play.  These can change over time.

1.  Ability scores are not rolled with dice.  You can either assign from the standard set of scores (15, 14, 13, 12, 10, 8) or you can use the 27 point system described on page 13 of the Player's Handbook.

2.  We will use the Multiclass and Feats rules described in Chapter 6 of the Player's Handbook.

3.  Some players can participate more, and some less, creating differences in experience point totals.  And when a character dies, there is the question of at what level a new character should be in the ongoing game.  At 4th level and below, we'll allow a 1 level difference.  From 5th to 8th level, we'll allow a 2 level difference.  From 9th to 12th level, we'll allow a 3 level difference.  At 13th and above, we'll allow a 4 level difference.  So, if the highest member of the party is 4th level, then all character in the party will be bumped up to 3rd level. If the highest member of the party is 5th level, then all other character will be at least 3rd level. If the highest is 13th level, then no one will be below 9th level.

4.  A full eight-hour rest does NOT restore all of a character's lost hit points.  All other rules regarding hit points and healing remain the same.  But, the eight-hour reboot on hit points will not apply in this campaign. 

5.  Additional rules outside the Player's Handbook, such as Unearthed Arcana, third party resources, etc., are allowed.  But only after conferring with the Dungeon Master regarding the "outside" rules you want to bring into the game, and upon his approval.

Main Page

Player's Guide

The Characters

Cities and Towns

Character XP's

Campaign Calendar

Crimson Coast Wiki

House Rules



Copyright 2015, 2017 - Lords of RPG